Skip to content

Board & Leadership

Board of Directors

CCAP is governed by the provisions of the Community Services Block Grant (CSBG), as are all CAP agencies. As a result, our Board of Directors is required to consist of a tripartite -- it comprises three different sectors of our community. We have a 15 member Board--

  • One-third is comprised of representatives from local government
  • One-third is comprised from local organizations
  • One-third is made up of consumers of our services

Leadership Team

CCAP's day to day operations are led by the President and Chief Executive Officer, Joanne McGunagle, who has assembled a seasoned Leadership Team which assists in the daily operation of the Agency. CCAP is the largest community action program in Rhode Island with an annual budget of over $33 million and a staff of over 340 employees.

Joanne McGunagle, MPA

President and Chief Executive Officer

William Hochstrasser-Walsh, LICSW

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Elena Kwetkowski, MD

Chief Medical Officer

Dr. Daksh Bhatt, DMD

Chief Dental Officer

Justine Sands

Chief Finance Officer

Lee Beliveau

Vice President of Development & Corporate Affairs

Marie Costa

Vice President of Human Resources

Toni Enright

Vice President of Child Services

Seena Franklin

Vice President of Program Development

Joanne Gregory

Vice President of Social Services

Christopher Mansfield

Vice President of Family Development

Ed Zawot

Vice President of Technology

Rick Ford

Behavioral Health Clinical Director